Dropbox is a well known cloud file storage platform. Unlike a web hosting service where you can have an Internet site that is accessible online by typing a domain address, Dropbox enables you to store files, that you can access from their app using a computer or a smartphone. The files are not executed, so an html file shall be listed and not shown as an actual web page. The service permits you to access your data from any location so long as you log in with the proper credentials. Because the firm allows third-party firms to use their API, we've taken advantage of this service and we provide you with the opportunity to generate regular automatic backups of the content you have on our end to a Dropbox account so long as you have enough space. This will include one more level of protection for your websites simply because you will always have a copy of any info that you may require and if the application is installed on your PC, a copy will be available not just on their hosting servers, but also within a folder on your end.
Dropbox Backups in Cloud Hosting
You'll be able to use the Dropbox backup function with all cloud hosting services
that we offer and at no extra charge. Using the respective section inside the Hepsia CP, you can link a Dropbox account with a few mouse clicks and the backups will start being created there the same day. You could select the websites and databases that shall be copied there independently, so if you have a lot of content on our end or a small disk quota with Dropbox, you'll be able to select just the content you truly need. You can also pick the number of backups that will be kept within your Dropbox account, ranging from 3 to fourteen, so you could have a daily copy of your information going two weeks back. Adding numerous accounts or deleting one that you no longer want to use is as easy. The Dropbox backups can be used along with the daily backups we keep of all your info in case that you would like to have a copy on your laptop or computer via the Dropbox application.
Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Servers
If you get one of our semi-dedicated servers
, you can make use of the Dropbox backup feature without difficulty since linking the two accounts takes no more than several mouse clicks inside the Hepsia CP, which is employed for the management of the semi-dedicated accounts. Depending on the total size of the content that you have on our end, the space quota of your Dropbox account and the data that you'd like to have, you could decide if your whole account will be backed up or just specific Internet sites and databases. Also, you'll be able to pick the amount of daily backups which will be kept inside your Dropbox account at any time. The number ranges from three to fourteen and could be altered in either direction at any time. The Dropbox account can be removed from our system with only a click if you no longer would like to use the service, although it comes quite handy in the event thatyou want to get a copy of your files automatically on your computer besides the full backups which we produce on a daily basis on our end.
Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Servers
You could link a Dropbox account to any of our dedicated servers
provided you obtain it with the in-house designed Hepsia Control Panel. The setup is really easy and takes just a few clicks, thus you can have a copy of your content both on the Dropbox servers and on your computer the same exact day you link the two accounts. If you do not have much space in Dropbox or you have quite a lot of content on the dedicated server and you do not need all of it, you could pick certain domain or subdomain folders and databases to be backed up as well as the amount of copies to be saved at any given time. Our system is incredibly flexible, so you could change the websites and the amount of daily backups at any time. The Dropbox account could be disconnected at any time, therefore if you no longer wish to employ the service or you have decided to use our in-house backup service together with all other administration tasks that we offer with our Managed Services upgrade, you could disable this function with simply a click.